Big picture 033

Forbo —

Global brand strategy for sustainable growth

Today Forbo is a leading global company in flooring and movement systems. In 2007, in line with the company’s growth strategy, the question arose as to which brand strategy would achieve this growth: to have a strong umbrella brand or to continue with the more than 25 individual brands. Hotz Brand Consultants has supported Forbo for seven years on all issues of brand strategy.

Mini  mg 6906
Mini  mg 8412 001
Mini xz4d1472

Brand Strategy & Brand Architecture —

New direction and control of brand portfolio

Supporting the strategic brand development process to systematic restructuring of the entire brand portfolio and transforming it into a single brand structure, which reflects the power of the umbrella brand into all areas of operation. Support in ongoing restructuring of brand portfolio and issues of brand strategy in the course of acquisitions and/or divestments.

Small forbo markenarchitektur
Big id2f8649

Brand Identity —

A strong corporate identity: The Forbo Way to Win.

Based on the new brand strategy, a corporate vision was developed and overall corporate values defined in a comprehensive identity process. All the results were incorporated into a multi-year programme to mobilize the employees: «The Forbo Way to Win».

The more clearly defined contents gave the restructured Forbo concern a consistent identity with a stronger self-image. The main challenge was to find a basic common concept to connect the highly disparate business areas, despite the fact that they hardly overlapped at all.

Small  mg 7241 raw

The more clearly defined contents gave the restructured Forbo concern a consistent identity with a stronger self-image.

Brand design —

A strong global brand identity

Creation of a strong global brand, development and global implementation of the positioning devised in line with the new brand strategy, the values and the brand identity. The brand design that represents the high performance quality and visually communicates the core of the brand was suitably commended (Bilanz ranking 2011).

Small forbo case examples products
Big forbo case examples image

Brand communication —

Ensuring consistent global corporate communication

Medium forbo gb 01

The new brand strategy was thoroughly documented and guidelines prepared for the corporate divisions, to ensure powerful and consistent corporate communication.

Big forbo gb 02
Big forbo web devices

Brand management —

Ongoing support and further development of the brand

Ongoing support in implementing appropriate, competitive communication to provide lasting support to the brand identity and profile.

Continual support in ensuring effective brand leadership and implementing associated measures (e.g. new corporate website in cooperation with Screen Concept).

Big picture 033

Forbo —

Globale Markenstrategie für nachhaltiges Wachstum

Forbo ist heute ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen in den Bereichen Flooring und Movement Systems. Im Rahmen der Wachstumsstrategie des Unternehmens stellte sich 2007 die Frage, mit welcher Markenstrategie dieses Wachstum bestritten werden kann: mit einer starken Dachmarke oder wie bis anhin mit mehr als 25 Einzelmarken. Hotz Brand Consultants begleitet Forbo seit 7 Jahren in allen markenstrategischen Fragen.

Mini  mg 6906
Mini  mg 8412 001
Mini xz4d1472

Brand Strategy & Brand Architecture —

Neuausrichtung und Steuerung des Markenportfolios

Begleitung des strategischen Markenentwicklungsprozesses zur systematischen Neustrukturierung des gesamten Markenportfolios und Überführung in eine Einzelmarkenstruktur, welche die Kraft der Dachmarke auf alle Tätigkeitsgebiete abstrahlt. Unterstützung bei laufenden Neustrukturierungen des Markenportfolios und markenstrategischen Fragen im Rahmen von Akquisitionen bzw. Deinvestitionen.

Small forbo markenarchitektur
Big id2f8649

Brand Identity —

Eine starke Konzern-Identität: The Forbo Way to Win.

Auf Basis der neuen Markenstrategie wurde in einem umfassenden Identitätsprozess eine neue Konzernvision erarbeitet und übergreifende Unternehmenswerte definiert. Alle Ergebnisse wurden in ein mehrjähriges internes Programm zur Mobilisierung der Mitarbeiter übergeführt: «The Forbo Way to Win.».

Die geschärften Inhalte gaben dem neustrukturierten Forbo-Konzern eine einheitliche Identität mit gestärktem Selbstverständnis. Zentrale Herausforderung war es, eine tragende gemeinsame Idee zu finden, um die stark unterschiedlichen, sich kaum überschneidenden Geschäftsfelder miteinander zu verbinden.

Small  mg 7241 raw

Die geschärften Inhalte gaben dem neustrukturierten Forbo-Konzern eine einheitliche Identität mit gestärktem Selbstverständnis.

Brand Design —

Ein starker globaler Markenauftritt

Schaffung einer starken globalen Marke. Entwicklung und weltweite Implementierung der im Rahmen der neuen Markenstrategie entwickelten Positionierung, der Werte und des Markenauftritts. Dabei wurde das Markendesign, das der Hochwertigkeit der Leistungen entspricht und den Markenkern visuell kommuniziert, entsprechend prämiert («Bilanz»-Ranking 2011).

Small forbo case examples products
Big forbo case examples image

Brand Communications —

International einheitliche Konzernkommunikation gewährleisten

Medium forbo gb 01

Die neue Markenstrategie wurde umfassend dokumentiert und in handlungsleitende Vorgaben für die Konzern-Divisionen übergeführt, um eine kräftige und konsistente Konzernkommunikation sicherzustellen.

Big forbo gb 02
Big forbo web devices

Brand Management —

Laufende Pflege und Weiterentwicklung der Marke

Laufende Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung einer adäquaten und kompetitiven Kommunikation, welche die Markenidentität und Bekanntheit nachhaltig unterstützt.

Kontinuierliche Unterstützung bei der Sicherstellung einer wirkungsvollen Markenführung und der Implementierung der damit verbundenen Massnahmen (z.B. neue Corporate Website in Zusammenarbeit mit Screen Concept).