Big 1807 keyvisual v03 2

Zölly —

With a strong identity, an attractive brand experience and a clever marketing strategy to sales success

Zürich West – a district in upheaval: the former industrial quarter is being transformed into an area in which to live and work. Right in the middle of this area, a new high-rise soars: the Zölly. The big question: How can over 120 apartments be sold as quickly as possible in an area where competition is rife and already operating with strong brands? For a product that cannot (yet) be experienced? In a city where high-rise living has little or no tradition?

Mini 2
Mini 10
Mini 4
Big 9

Identity —

For a living experience of the future

With property, an important part of the sales success is conveying the right feeling of the future living experience. In the case of Zölly, the high-rise is not intended as a temple of luxury living but a sensible place to live for people who appreciate new types of housing and the character of the area. The project therefore needed an identity which conveyed these points: Hotz Brand Consultants found what they were looking for in the industrial past of Zürich West and the pioneering spirit of the time which linked the house and the quarter. The story is closely linked to the engineer and industrial pioneer, Heinrich Zoelly. The high-rise Zölly pays tribute to this piece of history.

Small 8
Small  mg 6020 neu
Mini  mg 5841 neu
Mini  mg 5955 neu
Mini  mg 5980 neu

Marketing —

Building trust

Medium  mg 6005 neu

Someone who buys property which has not yet been built has to invest a large sum of money – maybe his entire savings. He will only buy if his desire is sufficiently strong and he has enough trust in the property. That is why it is important that all communications follow the same thread and convey the expected feelings as well as seriousness and security – essential for successful property marketing. Hotz Brand Consultants created and produced co-ordinated advertising and sales media (teasers, splash and website (in cooperation with Screen Concept), newsletter, sales documentation, gifts for buyers, etc.) with an ideal mix of depth of information, degree of detail, and emotional content.

Small  mg 5583 neu

«Only two months after marketing started, binding purchase commitments had been received for half the apartments.»

Success Factors —

Desirability through a strong brand

The Zölly example illustrates all the features necessary for sales success: a convincing product, creating attention and desirability through a strong brand, a clever marketing and information strategy, and the involvement of experienced property experts with good contacts and knowledge of the market in the operative handling of marketing and sales. And, last but not least, professional project management (catalogue of measures, handling of offers, budget and procedure planning, co-ordination and monitoring of implementation partners by Hotz Brand Consultants).

Small  mg 6059 neu
Big 3

Despite a short development and set-up time as well as ambitious specifications (start of marketing in October 2011, goal: 50% apartments sold by the end of March 2012) the expectations were far exceeded. Only two months after the start of marketing, binding purchase commitments had already been submitted for half of the apartments. Hotz Brand Consultants received the «red dot design award» in the category of Communication Design 2012 for this project.

Small 6
Small reddotdesignaward 2012

Big 1807 keyvisual v03 2

Zölly —

Mit einer starken Identität und einer cleveren Vermarktungsstrategie zum Verkaufserfolg

Zürich-West – ein Stadtteil im Umbruch: Das ehemalige Industriequartier wandelt sich zum Wohn- und Arbeitsquartier. Mittendrin strebt das Hochhaus Zölly empor. Die grosse Frage: Wie schafft man es, so schnell wie möglich die über 120 Eigentumswohnungen zu verkaufen in einem Gebiet, wo die Konkurrenz gross und bereits mit starken Marken aktiv ist? Für ein Produkt, das sich (noch) nicht erleben lässt? In einer Stadt, in der das Wohnen im Hochhaus wenig Tradition hat?

Mini 2
Mini 10
Mini 4
Big 9

Identität —

Für ein zukünftiges Wohnerlebnis

Bei der Immobilienvermarktung ist ein wichtiger Teil des Verkaufserfolgs die Vermittlung des richtigen Gefühls des zukünftigen Wohnerlebnisses. Im Fall Zölly soll das Hochhaus kein Tempel für Luxuswohnungen werden, sondern ein vernünftiges Wohnhaus für Menschen, die neue Wohnformen und die Eigenheit des Quartiers schätzen. Das Projekt benötigte deshalb eine Identität, welche dies vermittelt. Fündig wurde Hotz Brand Consultants in der industriellen Vergangenheit von Zürich-West und dem damaligen Pioniergeist, der das Haus und das Quartier verbindet. Eng verbunden ist die Geschichte mit dem Ingenieur und Industriepionier Heinrich Zoelly. Das Hochhaus Zölly lässt das Erbe des Standortes weiterleben.

Small 8
Small  mg 6020 neu
Mini  mg 5841 neu
Mini  mg 5955 neu
Mini  mg 5980 neu

Vermarktung —

Vertrauen schaffen

Medium  mg 6005 neu

Ein Käufer einer noch nicht bestehenden Immobilie muss viel Geld investieren – vielleicht sein ganzes Erspartes. Er wird dies nur tun, wenn genug Begehrlichkeit nach der und Vertrauen in die Immobilie besteht. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass die gesamte Kommunikation demselben Fil rouge folgt und sowohl das erwartete Lebensgefühl als auch Seriosität und Sicherheit vermittelt – essenziell für eine erfolgreiche Immobilienvermarktung. Hotz Brand Consultants konzipierte und realisierte deshalb aufeinander abgestimmte Werbe- und Verkaufsmittel (Teasermedien, Splash- und Website (in Zusammenarbeit mit Screen Concept), Newsletter, Verkaufsdokumentation, Käufergeschenk usw.) mit einer idealen Mischung aus Informationstiefe, Detaillierungsgrad und emotionalen Inhalten.

Small  mg 5583 neu

«Bereits zwei Monate nach dem Vermarktungsstart lagen für die Hälfte aller Wohnungen verbindliche Kaufzusagen vor.»

Erfolgsfaktoren —

Begehrlichkeit durch eine starke Marke

Das Beispiel Zölly zeigt alle Merkmale, die für den Verkaufserfolg nötig sind: ein überzeugendes Produkt, das Schaffen von Aufmerksamkeit und Begehrlichkeit durch eine starke Marke, eine clevere Vermarktungs- und Informationsstrategie sowie den Einbezug erfahrener Immobilienexperten mit guten Kontakten und Marktkenntnissen bei der operativen Abwicklung von Vermarktung und Verkauf. Und last but not least eine professionelle Projektleitung und -abwicklung (Massnahmenkatalog, Offertenhandling, Budget- und Vorgehensplanung, Koordination und Controlling Umsetzungspartner durch Hotz Brand Consultants).

Small  mg 6059 neu
Big 3

Trotz kurzer Entwicklungs- und Vorbereitungszeit und ambitionierten Vorgaben (Vermarktungsstart im Oktober 2011, Ziel: 50% verkaufte Wohnungen Ende März 2012) wurden die Erwartungen bei weitem übertroffen. Bereits zwei Monate nach dem Vermarktungsstart lagen für die Hälfte aller Wohnungen verbindliche Kaufzusagen vor. Für dieses Projekt wurde Hotz Brand Consultants mit dem «Red Dot Award» in der Kategorie Communication Design 2012 ausgezeichnet.

Small 6
Small reddotdesignaward 2012