Big vp 5 rgb

VP Bank —

Comprehensive Brand-Refresh

Hotz Brand Consultants supported the internationally established VP Bank Group from Liechtenstein in renewing their brand identity – from future-oriented positioning of the brand, through modernization of the brand design, to implementation throughout the Group.

A clear positioning and a strong, self-confident image are becoming increasingly important success factors, also in the banking world. Against this background, the brand strategy and brand identity of the VP Bank Group were reworked. The revised brand set the course for the future and is intended to send a signal to clients and employees that the bank is looking ahead and sees changes as chances.

A clear self-image  —

The basis for dynamic shaping of the future

The objective was to position the bank in a globally linked, digital world in a contemporary way, without losing sight of its roots. Together with the brand experts of the VP Bank, the strategists at Hotz Brand Consultants deepened their understanding of what the VP Bank wants to signify, and can signify, in the future in such a radically changing environment.

In close collaboration with the Group Executive Management, the global Leadership Team and selected employees from various positions within the Group, the success drivers of the VP Bank brand were systematically identified and integrated in the existing brand positioning.

Big vpb case billboard2

An updated and fresh brand design  —

Developed face-to-face

Medium vpb case spread 02 kopie

Based on these facts, the very specific brand design of the VP Bank was brought up-to-date with a strong sense of identity. Special attention was paid to the incorporation of new requirements of the Asian markets with the traditional Liechtenstein values to a new entity. The brand design was developed in close collaboration between the Design Team of Hotz Brand Consultants and the Branding Department of the VP Bank. This cooperation on a partnership basis eventually led to the creation of a variety of fresh and unconventional brand experiences.

A new digital user experience  —

Intuitive. Flexible. Efficient.

Big vpb mockup webscreen

Calydo supported the digitization experts at the VP Bank in transferring the brand identity to the digital touchpoints and the website. The challenge was to guide the users efficiently and intuitively to the required information – whether on a desktop or a mobile phone while on the move. The website modules were defined and detailed style guides prepared during an extensive UX process.

The new VP Bank website impresses with the liberal use of animated graphic elements. The contents pages can be built in modular form by using a large number of different components, allowing dynamic and flexible administration of contents. The safeguarded area for intermediate clients on the VP Bank website functions in the same way.

Big vpb case twitteriwatch

An action-packed employee event  —

Inspired by mutual progress

Experience has shown that a brand has to be accessible so that it can be lived wholeheartedly by the organization. It was therefore very important to involve all VP Bank employees and take them along into the future of the brand. Hotz Brand Consultants, together with the VP Bank Event and Communications Team, arranged a rousing Brand Experience Party in Liechtenstein. Set in motion by the new brand movie, around 450 employees experienced the new brand strategy through fun and games at different adventure stations.

The activities ranged from simultaneous chess to holograph messages to virtual reality tests of courage. For the VP Bank employees at international locations, scaled versions of the adventure stations were available in digital form, so that the whole organization could experience the new start together.

Big vpbank bildwelt
Medium vpbank case 2covers
Medium vpb mockup doppelseite 03 v3
Medium vpb case scarf
Medium vpb mockup car 02

Big vp 5 rgb

VP Bank —

Ganzheitlicher Brand-Refresh

Hotz Brand Consultants begleitete die international aufgestellte VP Bank Gruppe aus Liechtenstein bei der Erneuerung ihres Markenauftritts – von der zukunftsorientierten Positionierung der Marke, über die Modernisierung des Markendesigns bis hin zu dessen gruppenweiter Implementierung.

Eine klare Positionierung und ein starker, selbstbewusster Auftritt sind auch in der Bankenwelt zunehmend wichtige Erfolgsfaktoren. Vor diesem Hintergrund wurde die Markenstrategie als auch der Markenaufritt der VP Bank Gruppe überarbeitet. Die weiterentwickelte Marke stellt wichtige Weichen für die Zukunft und soll Kunden wie auch Mitarbeitenden signalisieren, dass die Bank nach vorne schaut und Veränderungen als Chancen sieht.

Ein klares Selbstverständnis  —

Die Grundlage für die dynamische Gestaltung der Zukunft

Ziel war es, das Unternehmen in einer global vernetzten, digitalen Welt auf moderne Art und Weise zu positionieren, ohne dabei die Wurzeln zu verlieren. Hierfür schärften die Strategen von Hotz Brand Consultants zusammen mit den Markenexperten der VP Bank das Verständnis, wofür die VP Bank in einem sich radikal verändernden Umfeld in Zukunft stehen will und stehen kann.

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Group Executive Management, mit den globalen Leadership-Teams und ausgewählten Mitarbeitenden an verschiedenen Standorten der Gruppe wurden systematisch die Erfolgstreiber der Marke VP Bank herausgearbeitet und in die bestehende Markenpositionierung integriert.

Big vpb case billboard2

Ein modernes und frisches Markendesign  —

«Clarity» entwickelt auf Augenhöhe

Medium vpb case spread 02 kopie

Auf diesen Grundlagen aufbauend wurde auch das sehr spezifische Markendesign der VP Bank mit hohem Identitätsbewusstsein modernisiert. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit lag dabei auf der Zusammenführung der neuen Anforderungen der asiatischen Märkte mit den traditionellen Liechtensteiner Werten zu einer neuen Einheit. Die Entwicklung des Markendesigns erfolgte in enger Kollaboration zwischen dem Design Team von Hotz Brand Consultants und der Branding-Abteilung der VP Bank. Mit dieser partnerschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit ist es schliesslich gelungen, eine Vielzahl frischer und unkonventioneller Markenerlebnisse zu schaffen.

Eine neue digitale User-Experience  —

Intuitiv. Flexibel. Effizient.

Big vpb mockup webscreen

Bei der Übertragung der Markenidentität auf die digitalen Touchpoints und die Website begleitete Calydo gemeinsam mit Gridonic die Digitalisierungsexperten der VP Bank. Die Herausforderung bestand darin, die User effizient und intuitiv zu den gesuchten Informationen zu führen – sei dies am Desktop oder unterwegs auf dem Mobiltelefon. In einem umfassenden UX Prozess wurden die Module der Website definiert und ausführliche Style Guides entwickelt. Die neue Website der VP Bank beeindruckt durch den grosszügigen Einsatz animierter grafischer Elemente.

Dabei können die Inhaltsseiten unter Verwendung einer grossen Anzahl verschiedener Komponenten modular aufgebaut werden, was eine dynamische und sehr flexible Inhaltsverwaltung erlaubt. Ebenso funktioniert auch der speziell geschützte Bereich für Intermediärkunden auf der VP Bank Website. Für die Umsetzung wurde das Contentmanagement System Drupal 8 eingesetzt.

Big vpb case twitteriwatch

Ein erlebnisstarker Mitarbeiter-Event  —

Durch gemeinsames Vorankommen begeistern

Eine Marke muss erfahrungsgemäss erlebt werden, um vom Unternehmen schliesslich voller Überzeugung gelebt zu werden. Vor diesem Hintergrund war es eminent wichtig, alle VP Bank Mitarbeitenden zu involvieren und sie mit in die Markenzukunft zu nehmen. Hierfür realisierte Hotz Brand Consultants zusammen mit dem Event- und Kommunikationsteam der VP Bank eine mitreissende Brand Experience Party in Liechtenstein. Eingeleitet vom neuen Brand Movie, kamen die rund 450 Mitarbeitenden an verschiedenen Erlebnisstationen auf spielerische Art und Weise mit den Inhalten der neuen Markenstrategie in Berührung.

Das Feld der Aktivitäten reichte dabei vom Simultan-Schach über Hologramm-Botschaften bis hin zu Virtual-Reality-Mutproben. Für die Mitarbeitenden an den internationalen Standorten der VP Bank wurden skalierte Versionen der Erlebnisstationen digital zur Verfügung gestellt, so dass das ganze Unternehmen den gemeinsamen Startschuss in die Zukunft erleben konnte.

Big vpbank bildwelt
Medium vpbank case 2covers
Medium vpb mockup doppelseite 03 v3
Medium vpb case scarf
Medium vpb mockup car 02