Big alumo header1200 675

Alumo —

A golden thread for an extraordinary textile brand

Alumo, producer of finest shirting materials for the world’s most renowned bespoke tailors and garment manufacturers, has been pursuing the art of weaving in Appenzell for 100 years. Their artisanal manufacturing method has become the exception amongst today’s mass production, but is also quite a challenge in the highly competitive global textile marketplace. To underline the rarity of the company, the brand needed to shine again with even more radiance.

Big alumo stationary

Hotz Brand Consultants conducted a thorough examination of the brand and devised a trend-setting positioning. When the brand was dissected, it soon became clear how exclusive it was. Because of its purity and rarity, because it is precious and because of the way it has evolved over the years, the Alumo brand can be likened to a mountain crystal, which plays a central role in the brand story. With the attraction of this rare treasure, the brand was portrayed as a consistent identity and brought to life at all touchpoints.

The Alumo brand, which relies on exquisite materials, needed to make a stylish impression which could be conveyed particularly in printed matter and POS brochures, but also in a crystal-clear website. During the Alumo Brand Refresh, not only Hotz Brand Consultants but also all other companies of the Brand Leadership Circle (BLC) contributed with their own special competences.

Big alumo webseite screen2 loop

Design evolution with maximal effect —

Refreshment for more clarity.

Medium tag 1200x800 oldpage

Based on the previous design elements, Studio Victor Hotz created a new, unified image where great importance was attached to a natural, high-quality design. With a harmonious typeface and a refreshed blue tone characteristic for the brand, Alumo again bears a wordmark bringing to mind a label and conveying much greater clarity.  

Visual imagery with great appeal  —

Mysterious and characterful.

Derived from the brand story, Studio Victor Hotz defined the visual imagery which has a mystical effect and is highly aesthetic. Assembled from alpine scenes and both product and production images which pick up this atmosphere, the result was an emotional visual language which appealed across all media. For the strongly visual brand presence, the photographs were lavishly produced after the shoot in Appenzell under joint production leadership with Calydo.

Small alumo booklet

«Thanks to the new web presence and refreshed POS materials, the substance and quality of our brand can now be seen and felt outside the company too»

Unified appearance at all touchpoints  —

A cristal clear look online and offline.

So that Alumo can be experienced at all touchpoints, the refreshed brand was implemented throughout. Calydo created a website which impresses with its clarity and provides an intuitive user experience. Studio Victor Hotz ensures a tactile experience with a choice selection of materials and communication media.

Apart from stationery, specific documentation was developed such as cards, books of fabric samples, collection binders or travel folders for presenting the fabrics. Trade fair and live communications were also designed jointly by Hotz Brand Consultants and Calydo.

Big tambouren 001
Medium alumo colour book
Medium bag box 1200x800
Big sartorial 1 1200x800

«Thanks to the input of the different specialists, the Brand Refresh has been an all-round success.» (S. Geiger, CEO Alumo)

Synergy of entire Brand Leadership Circle  —

Co-collaboration par excellence.

Under the overall account leadership of Hotz Brand Consultants, all Brand Leadership Circle companies were involved in the Brand Refresh, each with its own particular expertise and competence.

This resulted in close, interdisciplinary collaboration par excellence, all under one roof, which was also much appreciated by the client.

Big alumo header1200 675

Alumo —

Ein roter Faden für ein aussergewöhnliches Textilunternehmen

Alumo, Hersteller von feinsten Hemdenstoffen für weltweit renommierte Massschneider und Konfektionäre, betreibt seit 100 Jahren Webkunst in Appenzell. Die manufakturelle Fertigung ist inmitten der Massenfabrikation zu einer Seltenheit geworden, aber auch zu einer Aufgabe auf dem international umkämpften Textilmarkt. Damit die Rarität des Unternehmens erhalten bleibt, sollte die Marke mit ihrer gesamten Strahlkraft künftig wieder mehr glänzen.

Big alumo stationary

Hotz Brand Consultants durchleuchtete die Marke und erarbeiteten eine richtungsweisende Positionierung. Beim Herausschälen des vorhandenen Kerns lag schnell die Exklusivität der Marke offen zutage. Wegen ihrer Reinheit, Rarität, Kostbarkeit und ihrer Entstehung über die Jahre hinweg steht die Marke Alumo als Analogie zu einem Bergkristall, welcher in der Brand Story eine zentrale Rolle spielt. Mit der Anziehungskraft dieser seltenen Kostbarkeit wurde die Marke in einen konsistenten Auftritt übersetzt und an allen Touchpoints spürbar gemacht.

Dafür brauchte die Marke Alumo, die selbst auf hochwertige Materialien setzt, eine edle Anmutung, die vor allem durch Printmaterialien und POS Unterlagen zum Ausdruck kommt, aber auch durch eine kristallklare Website. Im Laufe des Prozesses beteiligten sich neben Hotz Brand Consultants auch alle anderen Unternehmen des Brand Leadership Circles (BLC) mit ihren jeweiligen Spezialkompetenzen am Alumo Brand Refresh.

Big alumo webseite screen2 loop

Design-Evolution mit maximalem Effekt —

Durch Erfrischung mehr Klarheit ausstrahlen.

Medium tag 1200x800 oldpage

Aufbauend auf den bisherigen Design-Elementen erneuerte und vereinheitlichte Studio Victor Hotz das Erscheinungsbild. Dabei lag grösster Wert auf einem schlichten und hochwertigen Design. Mit einer harmonisierten Schrift und einem aufgefrischten Blauton, welcher für die Marke charakteristisch ist, trägt Alumo wieder seine an ein Etikett erinnernde Wortmarke, die jetzt wesentlich mehr Klarheit ausstrahlt.

Bildwelt mit hoher Anziehungskraft —

Geheimnisvoll und charaktervoll.

Abgleitet von der Brand Story definierte Studio Victor Hotz eine Bildwelt, die geheimnisvoll wirkt und hochgradig ästhetisch ist. Zusammengesetzt aus alpinen Landschaftsbildern und Produkt- sowie Produktionsbildern, die diese Stimmung aufnehmen, entstand eine emotionale Bildsprache, die über alle Medien hinweg fasziniert. Für den bildbetonten Markenauftritt wurden die Fotografien aufwändig produziert und unter der gemeinsamen Produktionsleitung mit Calydo direkt vor Ort geshootet.

Small alumo booklet

«Nun wird dank des neuen Webauftritts und den aufgefrischten POS Materialien die Substanz und Qualität unserer Marke auch sicht- und erlebbar im Aussenauftritt.»

Einheitliche Erscheinung über alle Kontaktpunkte —

Ein kristallklarer Auftritt von A bis Z.

Um Alumo auf allen Touchpoints erlebbar zu machen, wurde die aufgefrischte Marke gesamtheitlich implementiert. Calydo schuf eine Website, die durch ihre Klarheit besticht und eine intuitive User Experience gewährleistet. Für die physische Erlebbarkeit sorgte Studio Victor Hotz mit einer erlesenen Auswahl von Materialien und der Entwicklung der Kommunikationsmittel.

Entstanden sind neben Briefschaften auch besondere Unterlagen wie Karten und Bücher mit Stoffmustern, Kollektionsordner oder Reisemappen zur Präsentation der Stoffe. Auch die Messe- und Livekommunikation wurde gemeinsam von Hotz Brand Consultants und Calydo mitgestaltet.

Big tambouren 001
Medium alumo colour book
Medium bag box 1200x800
Big sartorial 1 1200x800

«Dank dem Input der verschiedenen Spezialisten ist der Brand-Refresh eine runde und stimmige Sache geworden.» (S. Geiger, CEO Alumo)

Synergie des gesamten Brand Leadership Circles  —

Co-Collaboration par excellence.

Unter der Account-Verantwortung von Hotz Brand Consultants waren bei dem Brand-Refresh alle Unternehmen des Brand Leadership Circles mit ihrem jeweiligen Spezialwissen und ihren Kompetenzen beteiligt.

So ergab sich, unter einem Dach, eine interdisziplinäre und intensive Zusammenarbeit par excellence, welche auch für den Kunden spürbar war.