Big stardrinks2

Heineken —

A new star on the beverage front

In May 2013 Heineken Switzerland introduced a new brand on the Swiss beverage market: Stardrinks. Hotz Brand Consultants supported Heineken in the process of launching the former Business Unit Wholesale as a stand-alone brand.

A business sector becomes independent —

A new brand for a highly competitive market

Heineken Switzerland operates in the Swiss market with beer (with the key brands Heineken, Eichhof, Haldengut, Ziegelhof) as well as other beverages. In this highly competitive market, restaurants and catering businesses are supplied with the entire range of beverages. As the leading national supplier Heineken Switzerland, with 450 employees and 20 logistics locations, serves a total of 14,000 customers in this market segment.

Together with Heineken, Hotz Brand Consultants is preparing the groundwork for a new brand in the beverage segment, separate from the beer trade, which will accentuate its competence as national drinks specialist with a complete range: from vision and corporate values, to the name, to the visual identity.

Small change

What should the brand represent? —

A partner for minor and major customers

Specific rules apply in the beverage trade. Only those who can meet the needs of the very different customer groups will enjoy long-term success in this market. But what does this mean for the brand? What is the self-image of a company that not only supplies drinks but also provides tailor-made offers for major customers as a service partner? And also personally looks after thousands of individual customers in the whole of Switzerland? Potent business partners, and then the friendly specialist from next door. These competing challenges were of key significance in defining the brand identity, decided on in a process managed by Hotz Brand Consultants.

Small stardrinks newbrand

«For our customers we are: supplier, partner, advisor, source of inspiration, and the key to success for all beverage-related issues.»

Nomen est omen —

Brand-compliant harmonizing of name and claim

Medium stardrinks7

The brand elements “name and claim” developed by Hotz Brand Consultants show various key facets of the brand to advantage. Name and claim place the brand clearly in the drinks trade. While the name «Stardrinks» conveys a certain claim to leadership, the claim « Zum Wohl. Santé. Salute.» expresses a promise to be the key to success for customers in all drinks-related issues. It broadens the self-assured name «Stardrinks» with greater character and familiarity and, thanks to the three languages, addresses customers all over Switzerland.

Big logo gross

From content to design —

Giving the brand an identity

Implementation of the new corporate identity was realized by «Stardrinks» in collaboration with various partners, based on the key visual elements developed by Hotz Brand Consultants. The logo, showing an abstract hand offering a bottle, reflects the age-old idea of supplying goods and the positioning as a close service partner («Everything from a single source»). Combined with the claim and a colour which is highly distinctive in this segment, it gives the brand a striking and individual appearance which has the desired effect: it was initiated at an internal presentation where the emotional power of the brand was used to create great goodwill for the forthcoming changes amongst the employees involved.

Small stardrinks positionierung
Big stardrinks8
Mini stardrinks markenlaunch 02
Mini stardrinks markenlaunch 05
Mini stardrinks markenlaunch 07

Big stardrinks2

Heineken —

Ein neuer Stern im Getränkehandel

Im Mai 2013 stellte Heineken Switzerland eine neue Marke im Schweizer Getränkehandel vor: Stardrinks. Hotz Brand Consultants begleitete Heineken auf dem Weg, die ehemalige Business Unit Wholesale als eigenständige Marke zu lancieren.

Ein Geschäftsbereich wird eigenständig —

Eine neue Marke für einen hart umkämpften Markt

Heineken Switzerland ist in der Schweiz sowohl im Biergeschäft (mit den Hauptmarken Heineken, Eichhof, Haldengut, Ziegelhof) als auch im Getränkehandel tätig. In diesem hart umkämpften Markt werden Gastronomiebetriebe mit der ganzen Getränkepalette beliefert. Als führender nationaler Anbieter bedient Heineken Switzerland in diesem Bereich mit 450 Mitarbeitenden und 20 Logistikstandorten rund 14'000 Kunden.

Zusammen mit Heineken erarbeitet Hotz Brand Consultants für das Getränkegeschäft die Grundlagen für eine neue, vom Biergeschäft getrennte Marke, welche seine Kompetenz als nationaler Getränkespezialist mit Vollsortiment zur Geltung bringen kann: von der Vision und Unternehmenswerten über den Namen bis hin zur visuellen Identität.

Small change

Wofür soll die Marke stehen? —

Ein Partner für kleine und grosse Kunden

Im Getränkemarkt gelten besondere Spielregeln. Nur wer die Bedürfnisse der unterschiedlichsten Kundengruppen bedienen kann, wird langfristig Erfolg am Markt haben. Doch was heisst das für die Marke? Was ist das Selbstverständnis eines Unternehmen, das nicht nur Getränke liefert, sondern als Service-Partner massgeschneiderte Angebotszusammenstellungen vornimmt für Grosskunden? Und ebenso tausende von Einzelkunden in der ganzen Schweiz persönlich und nahe betreut? Potenter Business-Partner und gleichzeitig der freundliche Spezialist von nebenan. Dieser Spannungsbogen war bei der Definition der Markenidentität, welche in einem von Hotz Brand Consultants geführten Prozess festgelegt wurde, von zentraler Bedeutung.

Small stardrinks newbrand

«Für unsere Kunden sind wir: Lieferant, Partner, Berater, Impulsgeber und Erfolgsgarant in allen Fragen ums Getränk.»

Nomen est omen —

Name und Claim markengerecht aufeinander abstimmen

Medium stardrinks7

Die von Hotz Brand Consultants entwickelten Markenelemente Name und Claim bringen verschiedene zentrale Facetten der Marke zur Geltung. Name und Claim verorten die Marke klar in der Getränkebranche. Während der Name «Stardrinks» einen gewissen Führungsanspruch vermittelt, bringt der Claim «Zum Wohl. Santé. Salute.» das Versprechen zum Ausdruck, für Kunden ein Erfolgsgarant in allen Fragen ums Getränk zu sein. Er erweitert den selbstbewussten Namen «Stardrinks» um mehr Persönlichkeit und Vertrautheit und spricht dank der Dreisprachigkeit die Kunden gesamtschweizerisch an.

Big logo gross

Vom Inhalt zum Design —

Der Marke ein Gesicht geben

Der Umsetzung des Marktauftritts wurde von «Stardrinks» in Zusammenarbeit mit unterschiedlichen Partnern realisiert auf Grundlage der zentralen visuellen Basiselemente, die von Hotz Brand Consultants entwickelt wurden. In einer abstrahierten Hand, die eine Flasche reicht, widerspiegelt sich der historisch verankerte Liefergedanke und die Positionierung als naher Service-Partner («Alles aus einer Hand») im Markenzeichen. Im Zusammenspiel mit der in der Branche sehr differenzierenden Farbe und dem Claim verleiht es der Marke ein prägnantes und eigenständiges Gesicht, das seine Wirkung nicht verfehlt: Das erste Mal anlässlich einer internen Vorstellung, bei der die emotionale Kraft der Marke genutzt werden konnte, um viel Goodwill für die bevorstehenden Veränderungen bei den betroffenen Mitarbeitenden zu schaffen.

Small stardrinks positionierung
Big stardrinks8
Mini stardrinks markenlaunch 02
Mini stardrinks markenlaunch 05
Mini stardrinks markenlaunch 07