Big waltermeier titel

Walter Meier —

From a diversified group to the leading brand in climate and manufacturing

Walter Meier is a global service and industrial organization with approximately 1800 employees and sales of over CHF 800m. The concern is listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange and has subsidiaries in eight countries as well as representation in 75 countries. Hotz Brand Consultants has been providing support to Walter Meier on strategic and operative brand issues since their repositioning in 2007.

From manufacturer to brand-oriented solutions provider —

Into the future as an integrated concern with a common brand and vision

In the course of succession planning for company management, as well as the focus on climate and manufacturing business activities, positioning was re-evaluated and the brand portfolio reviewed and significantly reduced. All existing brands were transferred to the new company brand «Walter Meier» or placed at product level. Simplifying the overall structure resulted in an organization with one name and a strong identity. Marketing efficiency was improved and identification with the concern was significantly increased.

Small waltermeier xz4d2972
Big 2

A self-assured brand for the market leader —

Creating strong recognition in the market

Medium 1

In order to achieve rapid presence in the market, a brand identity was developed using a highly distinctive colour to guarantee strong recognition. This central design element was used at all contact points to create a consistent and brand-specific experience.

Small 6

Brand and product architecture —

Effective alignment of brand portfolio

With the new one-brand strategy it was necessary to reorganize all the other brands and services into a logical structure for the relevant customer groups. Hotz developed a corporate-wide brand and product architecture which incorporated all customer and market requirements, thereby increasing communication efficiency and at the same time presenting the complex range clearly and simply.

Small xz4d4708
Small waltermeier publikationen 3

Implementation & Roll-out —

Efficient implementation of the brand at all contact points

Medium waltermeier messestand 2

Due to the extremely tight time schedule until launch of the new brand, corporate-wide implementation had to be realized within just a few months. With their widely diversified team, Hotz Brand Consultants were able to realize the launch on time, ensuring successful communication to the employees and the general public.

Big wm ar examples
Big 5
Medium 8
Medium 3

Big waltermeier titel

Walter Meier —

Vom diversifizierten Konzern zur führenden Klima- und Fertigungsmarke

Walter Meier ist ein weltweit tätiger Dienstleistungs- und Industriekonzern mit rund 1800 Mitarbeitenden und einem Umsatz von über 800 Mio. CHF. Der Konzern ist an der SIX Swiss Exchange kotiert und verfügt über eigene Niederlassungen in 8 Ländern sowie Vertretungen in 75 Ländern. Hotz Brand Consultants betreut Walter Meier seit der Re-Positionierung 2007 in strategischen und operativen Markenfragen.

Vom Hersteller hin zu einem marktorientierten Lösungsanbieter —

Als integrierter Konzern mit gemeinsamer Marke und Vision in die Zukunft

Im Rahmen der Nachfolgeregelung der Unternehmensführung sowie der Fokussierung der Geschäftstätigkeiten auf die Bereiche Klima und Fertigung wurde die Positionierung überarbeitet sowie das Markenportfolio bewertet und massiv reduziert. Alle bestehenden Marken wurden in die neue Unternehmensmarke «Walter Meier» übergeführt bzw. auf Produktebene verortet. Durch die Vereinfachung der gesamten Konzernstruktur wurde ein Unternehmen mit einem Namen und einer starken Identität geschaffen. Im Ergebnis konnten dadurch die Marketingeffizienz und die Identifikation mit dem Konzern signifikant erhöht werden.

Small waltermeier xz4d2972
Big 2

Eine selbstbewusste Marke für den Marktführer —

Hohe Wiedererkennbarkeit auf dem Markt schaffen

Medium 1

Um rasch mit der neuen Marke Präsenz zu schaffen, wurde ein Markenauftritt entwickelt, der mittels einer sehr prägnanten Farbe eine sehr hohe Wiedererkennbarkeit gewährleistet. Dieses zentrale Design-Element wurde konsequent über alle Kontaktpunkte angewendet, um damit ein konsistentes und markenspezifisches Erlebnis zu schaffen.

Small 6

Marken- und Produktarchitektur —

Wirkungsvolle Ausrichtung des Markenportfolios

Durch die neue Ein-Marken-Strategie galt es alle weiteren Marken und Leistungen neu zu ordnen und in eine für die relevanten Kundengruppen schlüssige Struktur überzuführen. Hotz entwickelte dafür eine konzernübergreifende Marken- und Produktarchitektur, die alle kunden- und marktseitigen Anforderungen berücksichtigt und damit die Kommunikationseffizienz erhöht und gleichzeitig das komplexe Angebot einfach und klar nach aussen darstellt.

Small xz4d4708
Small waltermeier publikationen 3

Implementierung & Rollout —

Effiziente Implementierung der Marke an allen Kontaktpunkten

Medium waltermeier messestand 2

Aufgrund eines äusserst knappen Zeitplans bis zur Lancierung der neuen Marke musste die konzernweite Implementierung in nur wenigen Monaten realisiert werden. Hotz Brand Consultants konnte mit seinem breit aufgestellten Implementierungsteam die Lancierung der Marke termingerecht realisieren und damit eine erfolgreiche Kommunikation gegenüber den Mitarbeitern und der Öffentlichkeit gewährleisten.

Big wm ar examples
Big 5
Medium 8
Medium 3