Big foto 101

Alfred Müller —

Transformation process to property services provider of the future

Alfred Müller AG is one of the leading property companies in Switzerland with a highly profitable property portfolio valued at approximately 1 billion Swiss francs. In a strategic process lasting several years, the company has undergone brand-oriented development with the objective of establishing itself as the leading overall property services provider in Switzerland.

From building contractor to leading property services provider —

Development of a sustainable brand strategy

Medium 7

In its almost 50-year success story, Alfred Müller AG has evolved from a building contractor with a team of eight to a market leader for customized property solutions in Central Switzerland. To do this aspect justice, a comprehensive brand development programme was initiated with the aim of using the leadership position to challenge the nationally established providers and to strengthen its own position all over Switzerland. Based on a thorough market and brand analysis, as well as various management workshops, a sustainable brand strategy was developed which positions Alfred Müller AG more strongly as a competent partner for innovative and customized property solutions.

Establish lasting values in the company —

Extensive values process as basis for successful management change

In the course of the generation change from the founding father Alfred Müller to his sons, it was important to firmly anchor the culture and values practised by the founder. Hotz Brand Consultants carried out a thorough value process and, with management, developed a clear vision and three key values. To ensure that these will be practised within the company on a long-term basis, a training programme was developed with concrete recommendations for all existing and new employees of this family business.

Small 10

Repositioning of the brand —

New brand positioning with emotional brand promise

To strengthen the new strategic direction of the company and make it visible to the outside world, a brand positioning was developed which portrays Alfred Müller AG as partner for property solutions with the main focus on the individual living and working needs of the property user.

This positioning is supplemented by the central brand promise which links up with the vision and communicates the added emotional value for the customer – the creation of living and working spaces in which people feel comfortable. Or, briefly: Spaces full of life.

Making the brand visually accessible —

Developing a unique corporate identity

Medium 12

Based on the new identity, a strong brand design was developed which expresses the message and values of the Alfred Müller brand in visual form. The key recognition feature was a striking brand symbol which guarantees maximum distinction from the competition. This graphic abstraction of a nest is also an overall symbol epitomizing the ideas of the vision, the key values and the brand promise.

Big alfred mueller2
Medium am laptop
Medium am devices

Creating a consistent brand philosophy —

Implementing all communications media and brand contact points

Since the launch of the new brand in May 2012, the new brand promise is at the centre of all media and communication activities. Also, the consistent use of the design elements ensures easy recognition and perception of the Alfred Müller brand in its own right. Whether at trade fairs, the website (in cooperation with Screen Concept), building sites or the customer magazine – everything was aligned both in content and visual form to experiencing the new brand message.

Small  mg 0899
Small 3
Big 11

Increasing brand awareness quickly —

Effective image communication

Medium f12 plakat strasse

To make the claim to leadership and the new positioning accessible to all stakeholders, a set of co-ordinated measures and topics was defined; these are implemented consistently.

Bring the brand to life —

Brand launch and empowerment

In order to launch the new brand identity as successfully as possible in the interests of the corporate strategy and to win the employees over for the new brand, various events and internal tools were developed and realized.

Small 1899

Big foto 101

Alfred Müller —

Transformationsprozess zum Immobiliendienstleister der Zukunft

Die Alfred Müller AG ist eine der führenden Immobiliendienstleisterinnen der Schweiz mit einem ertragsstarken Immobilienportfolio im Wert von rund 1 Milliarde Schweizer Franken. In einem mehrjährigen strategischen Prozess wurde das Unternehmen markenorientiert weiterentwickelt mit der Ambition, sich als führender Immobiliengesamtdienstleister der Schweiz zu etablieren.

Vom Bauunternehmen zum führenden Immobiliendienstleister —

Entwicklung einer zukunftsfähigen Markenstrategie

Medium 7

In ihrer fast 50-jährigen Erfolgsgeschichte entwickelte sich die Alfred Müller AG vom achtköpfigen Bauunternehmen zur Marktführerin für massgeschneiderte Immobilienlösungen in der Zentralschweiz. Um diesem Aspekt gerecht zu werden, wurde ein umfassendes Markenentwicklungsprogramm initiiert mit dem Ziel, die Führungsposition zu nutzen, um die national etablierten Anbieter herauszufordern und die eigene Position schweizweit zu stärken. Auf Basis einer umfassenden Markt- und Markenanalyse sowie diverser Management-Workshops wurde eine zukunftsfähige Markenstrategie entwickelt, welche die Alfred Müller AG stärker als kompetente Partnerin für innovative und bedürfnisgerechte Immobilienlösungen positioniert.

Werte nachhaltig im Unternehmen verankern —

Umfassender Werteprozess als Grundlage für erfolgreichen Führungswechsel

Im Zuge des Generationenwechsels von Gründungsvater Alfred Müller an seine Söhne galt es die vom Patron geprägte Kultur und die Werte langfristig im Unternehmen zu verankern. Hotz Brand Consultants führte dazu einen umfassenden Werteprozess durch und entwickelte in Zusammenarbeit mit der Geschäftsleitung eine klare Vision und drei Schlüsselwerte. Um sicherzustellen, dass diese langfristig intern gelebt werden, wurde ein Schulungsprogramm mit greifbaren Handlungsempfehlungen für alle bestehenden und neuen Mitarbeiter des Familienunternehmens entwickelt.

Small 10

Neupositionierung der Marke —

Neue Markenpositionierung mit emotionalen Markenversprechen

Um die neue strategische Ausrichtung des Unternehmens zu stärken und diese gegen aussen sichtbar zu machen, wurde eine Markenpositionierung entwickelt, welche die Alfred Müller AG als Partnerin für Immobilienlösungen darstellt, für die die individuellen Wohn- und Arbeitsbedürfnisse der Immobiliennutzer im Zentrum stehen.

Ergänzt wird diese Positionierung durch das zentrale Markenversprechen, welches an die Vision anknüpft und den emotionalen Mehrwert für die Kunden kommuniziert – das Schaffen von Wohn- und Arbeitsräumen, in denen Menschen sich wohlfühlen. Oder kurz: Räume voller Leben.

Die Marke visuell erlebbar machen  —

Entwicklung eines einzigartigen Markenauftritts

Medium 12

Basierend auf der neuen Identität, wurde ein starkes Markendesign entwickelt, welches die Botschaft und die Werte der Marke Alfred Müller visuell zum Ausdruck bringt. Als zentrales Wiedererkennungsmerkmal wurde das prägnante Markensymbol entwickelt, welches höchste Differenzierung gegenüber den Wettbewerbern garantiert. Diese grafische Abstraktion eines Nestes ist zudem das übergreifende Symbol, welches die Gedanken der Vision, der Schlüsselwerte und des Markenversprechens versinnbildlicht.

Big alfred mueller2
Medium am laptop
Medium am devices

Schaffung einer konsistenten Markenwelt —

Implementierung aller Kommunikationsmittel und Markenkontaktpunkte

Seit dem Launch der neuen Marke im Mai 2012 steht das neue Markenversprechen im Zentrum aller Medien- und Kommunikationsaktivitäten. Durch den zusätzlichen konsequenten Einsatz der Design-Elemente wird so für eine einfache Wiedererkennung und eigenständige Wahrnehmung der Marke Alfred Müller gesorgt. Ob Messestand, Website (in Zusammenarbeit mit Screen Concept), Baustellenbeschriftung oder Kundenmagazin – alles wurde inhaltlich und visuell auf das Erleben der neuen Markenbotschaft ausgerichtet.

Small  mg 0899
Small 3
Big 11

Markenbekanntheit rasch erhöhen —

Effektvolle Imagekommunikation

Medium f12 plakat strasse

Um den Führungssanspruch und die neue Positionierung wirkungsvoll für alle Anspruchsgruppen erlebbar zu machen, wurde ein Set von aufeinander abgestimmten Massnahmen und Themen definiert, die konsequent umgesetzt werden.

Die Marke zum Leben erwecken —

Marken-Launch und Empowerment

Um die Lancierung des neuen Markenauftritts bestmöglich im Sinne der Unternehmensstrategie zu nutzen und die Mitarbeiter für die neue Marke zu gewinnen, wurden diverse Veranstaltungen und interne Vermittlungsinstrumente entwickelt und realisiert.

Small 1899